You are here

Raymond Ramcharitar

Wednesday, July 23, 2014
Having established the existence of the PNM/proletarian, UNC/Hindu and conventional economies post-independence, the question of economic inequality can be posed.
Wednesday, July 16, 2014
From last week, two conclusions: one, capitalism is an artificial construct which negotiates with the existing economies to re-shape societies; and two, in T& T were at least three distinct post-i
Wednesday, July 9, 2014
One of the defining debates of the decade is about economic inequality, and it’s been gathering momentum in the US and Europe over the last few years
Wednesday, July 2, 2014
Opening shot: Ian Alleyne, short-sleeved shirt, mic, the, ahem, spectacles, traipsing through east Port-of-Spain on TV (June 22). What city is this?
Wednesday, June 25, 2014
Archbishop Joe Harris in a recent homily (reported on Labour Day on CNC3) proposed the source of the national malaise: “inequalities” and a culture of “extreme individualism” with an accent on “upward
Wednesday, June 18, 2014
The term “forced forgetting” sounds Orwellian, but it comes from the philosopher Paul Ricoeur.
Thursday, June 12, 2014
Difficult Fruit, Lauren Alleyne’s debut collection, has many virtues.
Wednesday, June 11, 2014
Subsequent to the Guardian’s reportage of the PNM’s acquisition of leaked e-mails, I was sent a CD with conversations between two men, with dates, and no explanation.
Wednesday, May 28, 2014
From last week: metastasised black nationalism, aka Afrocentrism, has shown itself unwilling to share its authority, since that authority is directly implicated in political power.
Wednesday, May 21, 2014