You are here

Suzanne Sheppard

Thursday, June 7, 2018
This year there are 15 public holidays in T&T. Add in the two days of Carnival and that makes it 17 days out of 365 when most businesses, work places and schools are closed.
Thursday, May 31, 2018
The Government budgeted to spend $6.4 billion on national security in the current fiscal year.
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Where are we with operationalisation of the Public Procurement and Disposal of Public Property Act?
Thursday, May 17, 2018
People who have been around a long time will remember former PNM minister Johnny O’Halloran, a high-ranking member of the Eric Williams Cabinet, who lined his pockets with millions of dollars from for
Monday, May 14, 2018
Moody’s Investor Services has given the T&T Government a rating of BA 1. With a stable outlook.
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Citizens of this nation were regarded as the Arabs of the Caribbean in the days of economic boom four decades ago when surging commodity prices led to a dramatic improvement in the country’s fortunes.
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Newly appointed Port Authority of T&T (PATT) chairman Lyle Alexander, in his interview with Business and Money last week, seemed very optimistic about development prospects for the Port of Port-of
Thursday, April 12, 2018
The first sign of trouble came in January when Dr Terrence Farrell, a respected economist and former Governor of the Central Bank, stepped down as chairman of the Cabinet appointed Economic Developmen
Thursday, April 5, 2018
The cross-border gas agreements now on the cusp of full implementation between T&T and Venezuela have been in the works for two decade or more.
Thursday, March 29, 2018
Easter weekend is usually one of those peak periods for domestic tourism on which Tobago has come to rely.

Pages