You are here

Satnarayan Maharaj

Wednesday, March 22, 2017
The Sanatan Dharma Maha Sabha had no choice but to seek redress from the Privy Council when the former PNM Government denied it a radio licence.
Wednesday, March 15, 2017
March 18, 19 and 20 of 2017 will mark three days of commemoration of the centennial of the abolition of Indian indentureship.
Wednesday, March 8, 2017
Today’s Maha Sabha’s column was written by Pt Bhadase Seetahal Maharaj, president of the Pandits Parishad.
Wednesday, March 1, 2017
According to the T&T Guardian of February 23, the National Carnival Schools Intellectual Chutney Soca Monarch Competition took place in front of a “mainly empty Grand Stand.”
Wednesday, February 22, 2017
​Friday February 24, 2017, is one of the most eagerly anticipated days in the Hindu religious calendar.
Wednesday, February 15, 2017
One of the most important prayers in the Hindu tradition reads: “Tvameva Mata cha Pita Tvameva, Tvameva Bandhu cha Sakha Tvameva, Tvameva Vidya Dravinam Tvameva, Tvameva Sarvam Mama Deva Deva.”
Wednesday, February 1, 2017
Wikipedia says, “A prediction, or forecast, is a statement about an uncertain event. It is often, but not always, based upon experience or knowledge.
Wednesday, January 25, 2017
Let it be clear that the Maha Sabha is not opposed to a marriageable age of 18, 16 or for that matter 14.
Wednesday, January 18, 2017
Sometime last year, it appeared that the Chief Justice got up one morning and decided to raise the issue of child marriages
Wednesday, January 11, 2017
From time to time it is necessary to respond to letters in newspapers or views from different sources that are responses to commentaries in my Thursday’s T&T Guardian column.

Pages