You are here

Ray Funk

Thursday, June 22, 2017
Steelpan pioneer Norbert “Four Chords” Augustine died on June 14 at the age of 77 in Minneapolis, Minnesota.
Monday, June 19, 2017
It’s official. The interim la­bel has been removed and Akua Leith is now director of the Na­tional Steel Symphony Orchestra (NSSO).
Thursday, June 8, 2017
The National Theatre Arts Company is presenting Errol Hill’s celebrated play Man Better Man this month at the National Academy of the Performing Arts (Napa) in Port-of-Spain.
Thursday, April 27, 2017
The Northern Illinois University (NIU) Steelband has dedicated its annual Spring concert to Trinidadian pan icon Cliff Alexis who recently retired after 30 years of co-directing the NIU steelband. Th
Thursday, February 16, 2017
​The Ibis Ensemble of UTT will perform a free concert of early calypsos by Roaring Lion, Growling Tiger, Houdini and Atilla the Hun as well as early instrumental pieces by Lionel Belasco and Lovey’s B
NULL
Thursday, February 9, 2017
ANDREW MARTIN and Steelpan scholars from across the world descended on Paris in early December for an international conference on steelpan held at the Université Paris Ouest La Défense. Dr...
Thursday, October 13, 2016
Pan music has transformed many young lives in T&T and abroad. An October 15 special concert at Howard University, Washington, DC will be a testament to that.
Tuesday, August 16, 2016
One of the most memorable calypsos of the 1960s was Archie Buck Dem Up, written by the Virgin Islands calypsonian Prince Galloway.
Thursday, August 4, 2016
Pan Fantasy Steelband of Toronto, one of the many fine foreign steelbands that ventured to last summer’s International Conference and Panorama in Trinidad, are again the reigning Panorama champs of Ca
Thursday, July 14, 2016
On July 17 at 6 pm, Dare to Dream 3 Vibes will be held at the Central Bank Auditorium.

Pages