You are here

Kristel-Marie Ramnath

Sunday, September 17, 2017
As we saw last week with kidneys in dogs, your cat’s kidneys perform the same functions as those in dogs and those in humans.
Sunday, December 27, 2015
​Did you know that your adult cat meows only to people but not to other cats?
Sunday, April 5, 2015
The culture in T&T still thrives on old wives’ tales, and one of those relating to dogs is that “whenever you hear a dog howling, it means someone is going to die.” It may indeed seem that this is
Sunday, March 22, 2015
​Have you ever been out on a walk with your dog only to have him dart from your side, fling himself on his back, and wriggle around quite happily on the decomposing carcass of some animal?
Sunday, March 8, 2015
​Anyone who has ever played with a dog knows that these interactions can range from you gingerly tapping the dog on the top of the head with one finger while trying to keep out of range of the dog’s t
Sunday, February 8, 2015
​Dogs often engage in a common behaviour that makes their owners wonder if the dog is sick: grass eating.
Sunday, January 25, 2015
A well-kept secret of the pet trade is the puppy mill. A puppy mill is also known as a puppy farm and as the name suggests, it is a commercial dog breeding operation.
Sunday, January 11, 2015
T&T is currently experiencing a problem with overpopulation of dogs and cats.
Sunday, December 14, 2014
​Christmas is just around the corner and top of the list to Santa may be a puppy or kitten.
Sunday, October 12, 2014
Over the past 16 years various governments have been attempting to pass “dangerous dogs” legislation in response to an increase in media reports of dog-bite related injuries and fatalities.

Pages