You are here

Jeffrey Ross

Saturday, December 30, 2017
City Gent is long overdue a first success and, judged on his solid, reliable, time-handicap mark over five furlongs in a 2-y-o handicap on Kempton polytrack in October, Ralph Beckett’s charge could ma
Friday, December 29, 2017
A Few Good Men will not represent a surprise if he causes one in the eight-runner Novice Auction Stakes over five furlongs of Southwell fibresand today; his debut effort earlier this month was promisi
Thursday, December 28, 2017
Ode To Autumn ticks so many ‘positive’ boxes for the Novice Stakes over seven furlongs of Lingfield polytrack today; ‘best-in’ on my time-handicap, trained by imperious, ex-champion, John Gosden, and
Saturday, December 23, 2017
Yogi’s Girl, winner of the highly-prestigious Lily Agnes Stakes over five furlongs of Chester back in May, is one of six ‘decs’ on Lingfield polytrack, in the Selling Stakes!
Monday, December 18, 2017
Hilborough will definitely be worth buying if Mick Channon’s charge wins a nine-runner Claiming Stakes over an extended mile of Wolverhampton tapeta today; only ten days ago we napped this thrice-race
Saturday, December 16, 2017
Thursday, December 14, 2017
Two more well-backed ‘beauts’ yesterday, INUK, 9/5 and LITTLE BOY BLUE, 5/4.
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Little Boy Blue attempts to defy a 69-day(s) absence and relatively- superior, Ghepardo, in an eight-runner Novice Stakes over six furlongs of Lingfield polytrack, when Luke Morris rides, which is sig
Monday, December 11, 2017
Archie Stevens landed this column a resounding 22/1 success in an ‘aged’ handicap over five furlongs of Southwell fibresand seven days ago; Clare Ellam’s charge, again ridden by 5lbs apprentice, Patri
Friday, December 8, 2017
Hilborough ticks enough boxes, and it certainly wont be a surprise if Mick Channon’s charge causes one, in the nine-runner Novice Stakes over seven furlongs of Chelmsford polytrack tonight; I’m always

Pages