You are here

Gabrielle Hosein

Friday, March 17, 2017
​On International Women’s Day, one radio call-in discussion debated whether women and men’s biological differences meant that they are supposed to be unequal.
Friday, March 10, 2017
Organised by Christina Lewis, the first International Women’s Day (IWD) march in Trinidad was held in 1958.
Friday, March 3, 2017
Mas may have mostly left the masses now that bikini and beads revelry runs the road, but the public still comes out in the hope of seeing art take to the streets, to come to them as witnesses, and in
Friday, February 24, 2017
On Carnival Friday last year, my sapodilla was on stage singing her calypso competition tune, Mosquito.
Friday, February 10, 2017
The PNM’s media machine experienced a disastrous week of damage control in relation to PM Rowley’s words, “I am not in your bedroom, I’m not in your choice of men.
Friday, February 3, 2017
I’m appealing today for a collaborative approach to and funding for systematic research on child marriages in T&T.
Friday, January 20, 2017
Regrettably, it is uncertain whether Tuesday’s Senate vote on the Miscellaneous Provisions (Marriage) Bill 2016 will actually lead to protection of girls from too-early marriage.
Friday, January 13, 2017
As I wrote last week, I visited communities where people were forcibly removed from their neighbourhoods, where stalwart ANC activists now live in poverty without pension or insurance, where jailhouse
Friday, January 6, 2017
I entered this new year far from home and, over just these short days, have been reminded that we have less to overcome than we think and more resources than we realise.
Friday, December 16, 2016
If I could wish on a December super moon, large and bright enough to grant both Christmas requests and New Year resolutions, I’d wish for a Trinidad and Tobago where I didn’t have to write so repeated

Pages