You are here

Gabrielle Hosein

Friday, April 28, 2017
Are you personally responsible for climate change?
Friday, April 21, 2017
Ziya’s teachers have started suggesting that I invest more in her focus on school work and a routine of revision.
Friday, April 14, 2017
Once upon a time, a goddess walked along a bare road. She gazed ahead, wondering where the road led.
Friday, April 7, 2017
When you are in a gathering with women leaders from Akawaio, Garifuna, Kalinago, Lokono Arawak, Machushi, Maho, Mopan Maya, Q’eqchi Maya, Wapichan and Warao First Peoples, it’s best to simply listen.
Friday, March 24, 2017
Between sexual violence statistics and the slow pace of legal progress for domestic workers, feminist activism often feels like running in the same place or, worse, pushing a boulder uphill each day o
Friday, March 17, 2017
​On International Women’s Day, one radio call-in discussion debated whether women and men’s biological differences meant that they are supposed to be unequal.
Friday, March 10, 2017
Organised by Christina Lewis, the first International Women’s Day (IWD) march in Trinidad was held in 1958.
Friday, March 3, 2017
Mas may have mostly left the masses now that bikini and beads revelry runs the road, but the public still comes out in the hope of seeing art take to the streets, to come to them as witnesses, and in
Friday, February 24, 2017
On Carnival Friday last year, my sapodilla was on stage singing her calypso competition tune, Mosquito.
Friday, February 10, 2017
The PNM’s media machine experienced a disastrous week of damage control in relation to PM Rowley’s words, “I am not in your bedroom, I’m not in your choice of men.

Pages