You are here

Erline Andrews

Saturday, March 18, 2017
Angelo Bissessarsingh had strong feelings about how history was being communicated in T&T. That’s why he wanted to do it differently.
Sunday, March 5, 2017
American jazz pianist and composer Arturo O'Farrill, rotund and bespectacled with greying curly dark hair, is earnest and eloquent.
Sunday, February 19, 2017
​Contemporary artist Rodell Warner’s work is far from ordinary and uses different media to express multiple ideas, which makes it hard for him to explain his art and intentions.
Monday, February 6, 2017
He could talk at length about the experiences of the Amerindians, the islands’ first settlers; the African slaves who began arriving at the start of the 18th century
Monday, January 2, 2017
​Nneka Luke—the newly minted general manager of the state company Film TT—came in time to preside over a local “film festival season” richer than it’s ever been.
Sunday, December 4, 2016
Fashion designer Charlene Sheppard-Duncan spends half the year travelling, mostly to Africa and Asia, where her designs are inspired and made.
Thursday, November 17, 2016
Ken Simmons, radio show host, MC and son of radio legend Phil “The Thrill” Simmons, is 6’3” and more than 200 pounds; a “big and tall” guy in the lexicon of clothing manufacturers.
Sunday, November 6, 2016
The Temple. The panyards. Rialto Cinema. The Naipauls.
Sunday, October 30, 2016
Roller skates, created as an alternative to ice skates, first gained popularity in the early 20th century. Rinks popped up in major cities around the world.
Thursday, July 28, 2016
Good things take time. Carol Sammy returned to her birthplace, Trinidad, in 2004, after spending two decades in England.

Pages