You are here

David E Bratt, MD

Tuesday, June 5, 2018
The late, great Frank Sinatra once said, “It’s the people what make you and it’s the people what break you.”
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
For the past ten years, around 18,000 children annually have been facing the Secondary Entrance Assessment examinations.
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
There has been no formal study done on the incidence of hidden disabilities among gang members.
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Simplification is a hell of a thing. If you simplify too much, people feel you are a jerk.
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Now, don’t call me racist, but “white foods” are bad for you. I’ve wanted to use that phrase for a long while but held back because of the racism that we all experience in T&T.
Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Frontiers are artificial man-made constructs and what man makes another can destroy, improve or ignore.
Tuesday, April 24, 2018
In 1976 a Trinidadian in the USA, with an eye on returning home and working for the government, decided to apply to do a Masters in Public Health at Johns Hopkins University (JHU).
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
I’ve been reading up a bit about the advice parents used to be given in the past by paediatricians and came across a fascinating booklet.
Tuesday, April 10, 2018
Having written critically about the harm the SEA exam is doing to our children and the lack of a family-oriented paediatric service in the PICU at EWMSC, it was gratifying to have two positive experie
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
So it appears that the answer to last week’s question, “Are parents still being asked to leave their ill children alone in the ICU in T&T?” is yes.

Pages