You are here

David E Bratt, MD

Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Modern management of illness is heavily biased towards teamwork.
Tuesday, March 6, 2018
So the other day I was walking around the Savannah and I passed two young men walking in the opposite direction and heard one of them saying, “I went to my doctor and he did some tests.
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
The simplest definition of a processed food is food that has been altered in some way during preparation. Sounds as if any food we eat is processed!
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
I am going to borrow the headline from Peter Ray blood’s excellent review of this year’s Carnival last Friday, “Time to Change the Change” not only because I agree with his criticisms but because I am
Tuesday, February 13, 2018
What is this fascination people have with disposable diapers? I can understand mothers.
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
There I was, trying to explain to some young people this weekend about Juvay after one of them asked me what section and band I was “marching” in and what costume I was going to wear.
Tuesday, January 30, 2018
As is usual around Carnival time, wining is in the news. The police have spoken. No wining on a person unless that person agrees to it. You could get charge. That would be something!
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Satire can be defined as “the use of humour, irony, exaggeration or ridicule to expose and criticise people’s stupidity or vices, particularly in the context of contemporary politics and other topical
Tuesday, January 16, 2018
There seems to be general acceptance that governance in T&T is in a mess. Can it be ever improved?
Tuesday, January 9, 2018
We are so lucky in T&T. Drugs and white collar corruption have not yet totally taken over society. Yes, we are in crisis because the old is dying and the new is struggling to be born.