You are here

David E Bratt, MD

Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Skin-to-skin is a technique of newborn care where babies are kept in intimate skin contact, with a parent, typically their mother. Doesn’t have to be the mother.
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
“It’s easier to build strong children than to repair broken men.”
Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Isn’t it amazing how people frequently learn or choose the wrong things? Reasonable-seeming people are often totally irrational.
Tuesday, November 21, 2017
Some years ago I wrote, “driving back to the beach house, after reading the ‘morning papers,’ the elderly gentleman from Preysal seated next to me, looked out at the lush, green fields, sighed and sai
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
The country seems anxious.
Tuesday, November 7, 2017
A thousand days. Chinese proverb or the start of a Sleeping Beauty story?
Tuesday, October 31, 2017
The problem. Worldwide, only one in three babies is breastfed. Of those, 90 to 95 per cent start off breastfeeding exclusively, really breastfeeding, at birth.
Tuesday, October 24, 2017
“Never before in the history of science has so much been known about the complex importance of breastfeeding for both mothers and children”. —Cesar G Victora, Rajiv Bahl, Aluisio J D Barros et al
Tuesday, October 17, 2017
Man has been around for some one million years. You know how long that is?
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Apparently, if you believe the 2017 Budget, there is no Minister of Health in T&T. This is surprising. The present Minister has made some progress in the past two years.

Pages