You are here

Brian Lewis

Tuesday, October 17, 2017
Sporting organisations at the top of the sport hierarchy pyramid are fading towards irrelevance.
Tuesday, October 3, 2017
If Sport stakeholders in Trinidad and Tobago continue living in denial oblivious to the harsh fact of austerity.
Tuesday, September 26, 2017
One person told me to my face that my belief that women will play the most significant role in global development in the future is baloney. I have also been told it goes against religious and societa
Tuesday, September 12, 2017
​Who cares? What harm can an 80-year-old woman do to anyone? Who is looking out for our elders, women and children?
Sunday, September 10, 2017
​Brian Lewis, the president of the Caribbean Association of National Olympic Committees (CANOC), has issued a rallying call to the organisation’s member nations as Hurricane Irma continues to wreak ha
NULL
Tuesday, August 29, 2017
Sport is in for a tough ride as the country’s economic horizon look very, very, challenging. Where do we go from here? There is an ebb and flow to life on...
NULL
Tuesday, August 22, 2017
Sport is a “Man’s World”.
NULL
Friday, August 18, 2017
Yes, it’s party time again! Gold, Joy and sport in an economic recession currently consuming the Republic of T&T after sons of the soil created history on Sunday when they...
Monday, August 7, 2017
Sociology of sports is the study of the relationship between sports and society.
Monday, July 31, 2017
Freedom morning come! It’s Emancipation Day. T&T has the acknowledged distinction of leading the way in declaring Emancipation Day a public holiday.

Pages