You are here

Anika Gumbs-Sandiford

Wednesday, June 12, 2013
Acting Chief Fire Officer Nayar Rampersad has been ordered to submit a report on the controversial firetruck to the Ministry of National Security by the end of the week.
Tuesday, June 11, 2013
Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar yesterday called the issue of Cabinet’s multi-million-dollar approval for the retrieval of the firetruck that ran off a cliff in Blanchisseuse last year as a “fia
Wednesday, April 10, 2013
Deputy director at the Ministry of Sport and Youth Affairs Ruth Marchan, her husband Edward Marchan and former T&T Boxing Board of Control (TTBBC) board member Shama Stroude were all recipients of
Tuesday, April 9, 2013
Boxu Potts, the special adviser to the T&T Boxing Board of Control (TTBBC), is the co-owner of Unified Promoter’s Boxing Association, a company that has benefited from sponsorship by the Ministry
Friday, March 1, 2013
Chairman of the Chaguaramas Development Authority (CDA) Danny Solomon has been fired.
Sunday, July 29, 2012
Police Commissioner Dwayne Gibbs and his deputy Jack Ewatski are reportedly under the gun.
Sunday, June 24, 2012
Party loyalty not competence and using state funds as political patronage are just two of the things that bothered Movement for Social Justice (MSJ) leader David Abdulah and played a pivotal role in h
Sunday, May 13, 2012
Political leaders of the Congress of the People (COP) and the Movement for Social Justice (MSJ)—two of the political parties that came together to form the People’s Partnership Government were absent
Sunday, April 1, 2012
The plug has apparently been pulled on Trinidad and Tobago Electricity Commission (T&TEC) chairman Omar Khan.
Sunday, January 15, 2012
President George Maxwell Richards is set to intervene in the impasse at the Integrity Commission as tension between newly appointed chairman Ken Gordon and deputy chairman Gladys Gafoor has climaxed.